The Catholic Church celebrates seven sacraments – Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Reconciliation (sometimes called “Penance” or “Confession”), Matrimony, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick.  Instituted by Christ, they touch all the stages and all the important moments of our Christian life.  Each sacrament is an outward sign of an inward grace. When we participate in them worthily, each helps to nourish the life of God in our souls and provides us with the grace we need to live faithful, Christian lives.

The sacraments – Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist – are called sacraments of initiation; sacraments of Reconciliation and the Anointing of the Sick – are called sacraments of healing; and the sacraments of Matrimony and Holy Orders – are called sacraments of mission and service.

For any assistance you and your family might need in living in the fullness of your faith through any of the sacred sacraments, please contact the Parish Center at [626] 915-7873.

If you were baptized, received First Eucharist, were confirmed or married at St. Louise de Marillac Parish, we are happy to supply a copy of your sacramental record. Call our Parish Center at the number above or click the button below to complete the certificate request online.

Rite of Christian Initiation (RCIA)

RCIA program prepares adult Inquirers/Catechumens and Candidates/Neophytes to receive the Sacraments of the Church through religious education and faith sharing. RCIA is a two-year process, which culminates with:

  • Baptism/Profession of Faith
  • Confirmation
  • First Eucharist at the Easter Vigil

and continues with monthly support of new members. If you have not yet received these Sacraments, call the Parish Center at (626) 915-7873 and we will be happy to assist you. Learn more about RCIA and if its right for you:

Faith Formation Office – Sacrament Preparation

Eucharist & Reconciliation

The Parish School of Religion is for students in grades 1st and 2nd who attend public school or private school, and would like to receive the sacraments of Reconciliation and the Eucharist.  Volunteer teachers [Catechists] prepare students for the sacraments and support their on-going religious education.

Children in grades 3rd-8th, attend one year of Religious Education classes with their grade level, and a second year of special sacrament classes with preparation for the Sacraments of Reconciliation and Holy Eucharist as its focus.


To learn more about the necessary aspects and needs for child Baptism please view our Baptismal Pamphlet and view our registration form for Baptism here

For specific information regarding sacrament preparation for elementary-age children meaning any children ages 7 or older, please contact the Faith Formation Office at [626] 332-5822


Quinceañeras are not considered a sacrament. However, it's recognized as a celebration that complements the Sacrament of confirmation by providing a special blessing for a young Catholic woman as she enters adulthood, preparing her for her new responsibilities.